Our Staff

Our children are taught by hard-working teachers, who are committed to ongoing learning and development.  Our teachers work collaboratively in well-resourced classrooms and are supported by a large learning support team focused on individual needs.

Senior Management Team

Fiona Cavanagh
Fiona CavanaghPrincipal
fionac@queenstown.school.nz
Matt Leach
Matt LeachDeputy Principal
mattl@queenstown.school.nz
Justine Lock
Justine LockDeputy Principal
justinel@queenstown.school.nz
Jo Bell
Jo BellActing Deputy Principal
job@queenstown.school.nz

Specialist Teaching Team

Anthony Hill
Anthony HillICT
anthonyh@queenstown.school.nz
Dave Dubnick
Dave DubnickHard Tech
daved@queenstown.school.nz
Paula Nicholls
Paula NichollsPE/Sports Coordinator
paulan@queenstown.school.nz
Belinda Fraser
Belinda FraserMusic & Drama
belindaf@queenstown.school.nz
Liz Patel
Liz PatelLiteracy Intervention
lizp@queenstown.school.nz
Julie Walker
Julie WalkerTL/SENCO Release
juliew@queenstown.school.nz
Sharon Mahon
Sharon MahonESOL/International
sharonm@queenstown.school.nz
Julie Little
Julie LittleScience - Sabbatical Leave
juliel@queenstown.school.nz
Corey Matchitt
Corey Matchitt
coreym@queenstown.school.nz

Admin & Support Staff

Yvonne Westra
Yvonne WestraFinancial Controller
accounts@queenstown.school.nz
Lea Nettleton
Lea NettletonOffice
office@queenstown.school.nz
Nikki Harvey
Nikki HarveyAdministration
nikkih@queenstown.school.nz
Mikaela Collins
Mikaela CollinsFundraising & International Students
fundraising@queenstown.school.nz
Jamie Turner
Jamie TurnerCaretaker
caretaker@queenstown.school.nz
Celestino Nagal
Celestino NagalICT Technical Support
celestinon@queenstown.school.nz
Sophie Charrington
Sophie CharringtonTeacher Aide
sophiec@queenstown.school.nz
Emma Weinert
Emma WeinertLibrary
library@queenstown.school.nz
Sarah Massey
Sarah MasseyTeacher Aide
sarahm@queenstown.school.nz

Junior Reception – Yr 1 & 2

Sean McKenzie
Sean McKenzieTeam Leader - Rec-Year 2
Room 1
seanm@queenstown.school.nz
Lynda Baker
Lynda BakerYear 1
Room 2
lyndab@queenstown.school.nz
Aoife Bagnall
Aoife BagnallYear 1
Room 4
aoifeb@queenstown.school.nz
Stacey Graham
Stacey GrahamRec/Year1
Room 5
staceyg@queenstown.school.nz
Kat Gibbs
Kat GibbsYear 2
Room 6
katg@queenstown.school.nz
Mel Oliver
Mel OliverYear 2
Room 6
melo@queenstown.school.nz
Alison Pouesi
Alison PouesiYear 2
Room 7
alisonp@queenstown.school.nz
Taylor Osborne
Taylor OsborneYear 2
Room 8
tayloro@queenstown.school.nz

Middle Team

Katie Hart
Katie HartTeam Leader - Year 3/4
Room 17
katieh@queenstown.school.nz
Laura Sheehan
Laura SheehanYear 3
Room 12
lauras@queenstown.school.nz
Emma Kortegast
Emma KortegastYear 3
Room 15
emmak@queenstown.school.nz
Lisa Vaivars
Lisa VaivarsYear 3
Room 15
lisav@queenstown.school.nz
Eva Ferrara
Eva FerraraYear 4
Room 13
evaf@queenstown.school.nz
Aimee Robertson
Aimee RobertsonYear 4
Room 14
aimeer@queenstown.school.nz
Natasha Wilson
Natasha WilsonYear 4
Room 14
natashaw@queenstown.school.nz
Nicola Price
Nicola PriceYear 4
Room 16
nicolap@queenstown.school.nz

Senior Team

Ben Wombwell
Ben WombwellTeam Leader - Year 5/6
Room 30
benw@queenstown.school.nz
Elly Radcliffe
Elly RadcliffeYear 5
Room 24
lyndat@queenstown.school.nz
Miffany Saxon
Miffany SaxonYear 5
Room 24
miffanys@queenstown.school.nz
Sarah Ferguson
Sarah FergusonYear 6
Room 25
sarahf@queenstown.school.nz
Susan McIntyre
Susan McIntyreYear 6
Room 27
susanmc@queenstown.school.nz
Kat Savage
Kat SavageYear 5
Room 28
kats@queenstown.school.nz
Rochelle Broughton
Rochelle BroughtonYear 6
Room 29
rochelleb@queenstown.school.nz

Intermediate Team

Moana Thorn
Moana ThornTeam Leader - Year 7/8
Room 19
moanat@queenstown.school.nz
Evan Harbec
Evan HarbecYear 7/8
Room 18
evanh@queenstown.school.nz
Liam Kortegast
Liam KortegastYear 7/8
Room 20
liamk@queenstown.school.nz
Monse Benoit
Monse BenoitYear 7/8
Room 21
monseb@queenstown.school.nz
Nicola Evans
Nicola EvansYear 7/8
Room 21
nicolae@queenstown.school.nz
Sheridan Hancock
Sheridan HancockYear 7/8
Room 22
sheridanh@queenstown.school.nz
Tim Ross
Tim RossYear 7/8
Room 23
timr@queenstown.school.nz